Report on the Use of CARES Act Payments to Fulton County as provided through the Coronavirus Relief Fund

The CARES Act and Coronavirus Relief Fund
The CARES Act established the $150 billion Coronavirus Relief Fund.  Through the Coronavirus Relief Fund, the CARES Act provides for payments to Local governments navigating the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak. 
A unit of local government eligible for receipt of direct payment includes a county, municipality or other unit of general government below the State level with a population that exceeds 500,000.  In Georgia, the City of Atlanta and four counties--Fulton, Cobb, DeKalb and Gwinnett--are eligible to receive direct payments.

Fulton County received $104,364,186 under the CARES Act

The CARES Act requires that the payments from the Coronavirus Relief Fund only be used to cover expenses that—
1.   are necessary expenditures incurred due to the public health emergency with respect to the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID–19);
2.  were not accounted for in the budget most recently approved as of March 27, 2020 (the date of enactment of the CARES Act) for the State or government; and
3.  were incurred during the period that begins on March 1, 2020, and ends on December 30, 2020.
More information on the CARES Act can be found at
Report Contents
Below is a brief description and list of the type of information that you will find on these CARES Act Funding pages in order for the public to understand how Fulton County has allocated out these federal dollars with input from health professionals, emergency response agencies, non-profits, lenders, and other jurisdictions.